经济日历

外汇经济日历是用于基本分析的工具。在外汇市场里, 特别是货币的价格往往有着极大的波动。这种波动在事件发生时变得更加复杂。每种货币都代表着一个国家的经济、政治和社会稳定。在这种情况下, 一个国家的经济指标变化都很可能影响到其货币的价值。由于每个外汇对是由两种货币组成,因此每个货币对分别代表着相关国家的市场情绪平衡。因此, 明智的交易者会密切关注可能会引起相关货币出现波动的事件。它提供全球各国的数据/事件的详细信息。它为您提供有关国内生产总值、消费者物价指数、零售、贸易平衡等方面的重要现况。外汇日历中的数据具有不同的优先等级/重要性。所显示的数据可让您了解货币对的去向。一个正面数据显示相关货币对即将升值,而负面数据则表示其贬值。

如何使用外汇新闻日历

交易者使用经济事件日历来关注所发出的数据及如之前所显示例子般,从中获知价格变动的情况。如果您拥有发布的数据,并且比预测更好,那您极大可能会看到在与其他货币相比下,相关货币对升值的情况。
因此, 您可以因该数据发布的乐观经济局势远较预期好而可能令该货币升值下,考虑购买该国的货币。
如果发布的消息比预期更糟糕,则会发生相反的情况。在这种情况下,投资者会称该发布的数据‘悲观’,很可能导致在与其他货币相比下,相关货币可能因此而贬值。随此,您可以考虑出售有关预期会贬值的货币。

如何解读它?

经济日历里的消息是事先就已知道, 并且一再重复的。其中一些是每月发布,有者则是每季度、甚至每年发布的, 有关消息所指的是特定经济局势。毕竟, 外汇市场交易就是买入或卖出货币对, 而相关货币反映了一个经济体的优势或弱点。最终,外汇交易者所做的就是比较两个经济体 (亦即构成一个货币对的两种货币), 并根据他/她的分析结果做出交易决定。一般而言, 一个经济体越强, 其货币价值就越高。不过, 这只是简单的说法, 因为货币政策比这还复杂。论及货币政策, 所有发布并能在经济日历上看到的经济新闻都受到央行的关注和监控,以便他们能制定能界定相关货币政策的工具。利率就是依照这种监测的基础来设定。
大多数经济日历都会简短描述每个事件, 并为 "实际"、"预测" 和 "之前" 提供一个价值。以百分比或货币价值显示的预测数字将显示相关事件对市场的影响(正面或负面)。这数字显示出相关事件对交易情绪与行为所带来的影响。"之前" 是指相关事件发生后的变化,而"实际" 则追踪事件发生后所形成的客观价格变动情况。您的日历还可能还会提供每个事件的一些背景, 并将当前市场表现与预测价值进行比较, 如下图所示。

外汇交易里的热门新闻事件

并非所有新闻事件都具有影响或可成为可靠指标。当涉及至货币交易时,两方面的事件将最能影响到经济局势。
非农就业(NFP)报告
这份美国报告追踪大多数美国劳动力的就业率 (省略农民、自聘人士、非营利组织、联邦情报和军事派别)。劳工统计局将于每个月的第一个星期五发布这些报告,并详细说明前一个月的统计数据。NFP 报告包含了在一个月内所创造的新就业岗位数量、全国净失业率和全国劳动力参与率的数据——即积极寻找工作或从事有报酬工作的美国人的数量。这三项统计数据都被视为美国整体经济健康状况的指标,并对市场认知和美元的相对价值都有重大影响。
中央银行利率决策
在美国, 中央银行指的是美国联邦储备委员会, 也就是美联储(Fed)。全球尚有7家主要中央银行 (欧洲央行、英格兰银行、日本银行、瑞士国家银行、加拿大银行、澳大利亚银行和新西兰储备银行),这些主要银行所决定的利率将影响到外汇交易者在借用一指定货币或持仓时的盈亏。任何一定的定期利率决策或新闻公告必然会影响交易情绪和引起相关货币对的市场波动。对季度预测的广泛新闻报道也会影响市场波动,进一步影响利率决策。就如9月26日在美国联邦报告发布前几个小时就报导的《华盛顿邮报》般具有影响力。
使用新闻事件为交易指标
要利用新闻事件牟利, 首先就必须选择一个可能会受到重大新闻事件影响的主要货币对。例如要利用 NFP 报告作为指标时, 您就应该寻找主要的美元货币对, 因为 NFP 是衡量美国市场的指标。一旦您确认了货币对后,要进一步确定交易方向则需要更为周详的考虑。与其仅根据预测数字或市场偏差进行交易, 您娄以其他技术指标和见解来分析所获得的信息。探讨当前的市场趋势、优势与方向, 并评估新闻事件发生前和紧随其后而来的支撑位和阻力位。若新闻事件预计将引发正面市场形势, 您当在新闻发布之前,就看到价格急剧飙升,然而如果新闻不符合大众预期,则相关价格将急剧下滑。

何时交易?

与任何明智交易策略一样,时机是关键。即日交易者可能希望通过引发重大事件的市场偏差所造成的价格波动来牟利,但长期交易策略则更利于那些采取保守交易态度的交易者。通过在事件发生后即刻入仓的行动,交易者可利用事件所造成的波动和使用实际对预测值来帮助预测市场趋势。

例如, 欧元区兑美国货币对是由欧元和美元由两种货币所组成。欧元是代表欧元区的货币, 美元代表美国。在这种情况下 , 如果您的外汇交易是欧元区兑美国货币对,那您将对欧元区和美国的经济事件感兴趣 , 因为它们最有可能会导致欧元和美元的出现波动。当波动出现时, 趋势可能会涌现, 为知情交易者提供有利可图的交易机会。

Economic calendar

Forex Economic Calendar is a tool used for fundamental analysis. In the forex market, particularly currency, prices tend to have a lot of volatility. That volatility is compounded during event announcements. Each currency is representative of the economic, political, and social stability of a country. In this relationship, changes in the economic indicators of a country are likely to affect the value of the respective currency. Since every Forex pair consists two currencies, each pair represents the balance of market sentiment for the two countries that represent the respective currency pair. Therefore, wise traders keep track of the events that can stir up substantial volatility. It provides the details about the data/events of countries around the globe. It gives you important updates about GDP, CPI, Retail sales, Trade balance, etc. The data in forex calendar is of different priority/importance. The data shown gives you the idea about where the currency pair is about to go. A positive data indicates the pair is about to appreciate where as a negative data indicates depreciation.

How to Use the Forex News Calendar

Traders use the economic events calendar to follow data releases and to catch price moves like the one we showed in the example above. If you have a data release, which is better than the forecast, then you are likely to see the respective currency pair appreciate versus other currencies.
Therefore, you may consider buying the currency of the country with the better-than-expected data release on the assumption that this currency will increase as a result of the optimistic economic release.
The opposite applies if the release is worse than the expectations. In this case, investors say that the data release is “downbeat,” which is likely to cause depreciation of the related currency versus other currencies. In these cases, you may consider selling the currency that is expected to depreciate.

How to read it?

The news that is making the economic calendar is known in advance and is repeated over and over again. Some of it is released monthly, and some on a quarterly or even yearly basis, and it refers to a specific economy. After all, trading the Forex market means buying or selling a currency pair, and the currency reflects the strengths or the weaknesses of an economy. At the end of the day, what a Forex trader is doing is comparing two economies (represented by the two currencies that form a currency pair) and making a trading decision based on the outcome of his/her analysis. As a rule of thumb, the stronger an economy is, the stronger the currency should be. This is an understatement though, as monetary policy is a bit more complicated than that. Speaking of monetary policy, all the economic news that is released, and can be seen on the economic calendar, is constantly watched and monitored by central banks before they set the tools that define the monetary policy. Based on this monitoring, interest rates are set.
Most economic calendars provide a short description of each event and provide a value for “actual,” “forecasted,” and “previous.” The forecasted number, expressed either as a percentage or as a currency value, represents the market impact (positive or negative) the event is anticipated to have. This number affects trading sentiment and behavior leading up to a news event. “Previous” refers to the change recorded after the last news event of this nature, and “actual” tracks the objective price movement that occurs following the event in question. Your calendar might also provide some background on each event and compare current market performance against forecasted values, as in the free version of our economic calendar pictured below.

Top News Events in Forex Trading

Not all news events have a significant impact or make reliable indicators. When it comes to trading currency, there are two events that have a higher economic impact than most.
Non-Farm Payroll (NFP) Reports
This U.S. report tracks employment rates for the majority of the U.S. labor force (omitting farmers, self-employed individuals, nonprofits, federal intelligence, and military factions). The reports are released by the Bureau of Labor Statistics on the first Friday of each month and detail stats from the previous month. The NFP report includes data on the number of new jobs created in the one-month span, the net national unemployment rate, and the national labor force participation rate—that is, the number of Americans who are actively searching for jobs or are gainfully employed. All three statistics are viewed as an indicator of the nation’s overall economic health and have a significant impact on both market perception and the relative value of the U.S. dollar.
Central Bank Interest Rate Decisions
In the United States, the central bank refers to the Federal Reserve, aka the Fed. There are seven other major central banks around the globe (the European Central Bank, Bank of England, Bank of Japan, Swiss National Bank, Bank of Canada, Bank of Australia, and the Reserve Bank of New Zealand), and interest rate decisions by any of these major players will affect how much forex traders profit or lose when borrowing a given currency or holding a position. Scheduled interest rate decisions or news announcements by any one of these major global banks are bound to influence trading sentiment and increase market volatility for associated currency pairs. Widespread news coverage of quarterly forecasts also impacts market volatility leading up to an interest rate decision, as did this Washington Post article that was published a few hours before the U.S. federal report was released on September 26.
Using News Events as Trading Indicators
To capitalize on news events, start by choosing a major currency pair that’s likely to be influenced by a major news event. For example, when using the NFP report as an indicator, you should seek out a major USD currency pair because NFP is a measure of U.S. markets. Once you’ve located a currency pair, determining what direction to trade in is a bit more nuanced. Rather than placing orders based on forecasted numbers or market bias alone, interpret this information in the context of your other technical indicators and insights. Examine the current market trend, strength, and direction, and evaluate support and resistance levels leading up to the news event and immediately following. If a news event is anticipated to reveal positive market insight, you may see a steep surge in price action prior to the news release and witness a precipitous dip if the news defies popular expectations.

When to trade?

As with any smart trading strategy, timing is key. Day traders may look to capitalize on price volatility caused by market biases leading up to major events, but longer-term trading strategies tend to favor those with a more conservative approach. By waiting to enter into a position until immediately after the event has occurred, traders can capitalize on the volatility caused by the event and use the actual-versus-forecasted values to help predict reactionary market movement.

For example, The EUR/USD currency pair consists of two currencies – Euro and US Dollar. The Euro is the currency that represents the Euro Zone, and the US Dollar represents the USA. In this scenario, if you are trading the EUR/USD Fx pair, you will be interested in the economic events that come from the Euro Zone and the USA, since they are likely to cause the highest volatility for the EUR/USD. When volatility appears, trends are likely to emerge, providing lucrative trading opportunities for the informed trader.